Day 22: Turned 27​

WOW… I skipped 5 days of my journal and I am back on my birthday. I turned 27 today. All of us have experienced highs and lows. Many a times we feel helpless, sometimes deserving, othertimes incompetent. 27 years, mixbag of cries and smiles, but mine to live and own. I remember a line from the movie ‘Forrest Gump’, ‘Life is like a box of chocolate, you never know what you are going to get next’. It is true, I do not know what life has in stock for me but all I know is to do what is right and give my best.

Today, I am so grateful to share my birthday moments with my loved ones. The importance of family and friends always tops my list. 🙂 I just feel thankful to everyperson with whom I have shared various moments of my life. I am what I am because of my experience and I am lucky to have met so many wonderful people in my life. Be it just for a day or just for an hour while on a trek, everyperson who have brought a smile on my face, were angels.

It is really fortunate of me that when I look back at my life, I mostly have happy memories to recollect. Beautiful people in my family, college, friends and workplace. I couldn’t ask for more but wish to retain the same spirit and positivity forever in my life and with the people around me.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

