Day 12: Is it pulling you down?

What pulls me down?

Sense of fail,

What pulls me down?

Can I really prevail,

What pulls me down?

My abilities are at stake,

What pulls me down?

My loyalty towards what I haven’t made

 

What pulls me down?

I don’t have it in me, I frown

What pulls me down?

There is always a next time somewhere around

What pulls me down?

I will just forget about it now

What pulls me down?

Ohhhh! let it go now

 

All these words,

ringing day and night.

Training your mind,

you can’t get it right.

Do you realize the lack of trust inside?

It is actually for you to fight.

 

What pulls you down?

Is no one but only you, I vouch.

Go ahead,

Go ahead, get rid of your SELF-DOUBT!

Leave a Reply

