Day 9: A Missing Piece

I don’t know what to write. I was more observed in self-questioning mood today. But since I committed to journal every day, unless I have a better reason to skip it or stop it, I am just ranting my thoughts here. I don’t know about you, but sometimes I feel so lost/scared (I don’t know what the right word). You have this beautiful life, a lovely family, good education, amazing friends, and maybe even an amazing workplace. Even then, there always seems to be a missing piece. I am not even sure what that missing piece is. But what I know by heart is, it is nothing to do with others.  The missing piece is not about my relationships, family or work. It is not about worldly possessions. It is not about love in general which we talk about. However, it is about love in particular. It is something within me, I am unable to find.  I think it is my ‘love for’and I can’t seem to be able to figure it out ‘what my passion is’ quite yet. No, I am not sad or depressed, I am in a ‘Passion Crisis’ 😛 (if you know what I mean). It is funny, but I wish I could find my passion right now and start working on that particular thing right away.

I know there are no shortcuts in life. I also know that I will not have an extraordinary life if I don’t find my call. But it takes courage to even believe that you are capable and can achieve your dreams. I think if I am not able to accumulate that courage, I will be no way closer to finding my passion, let alone succeeding in it.

Giving meaning to your life is so important. Having inspiring stories to tell and being able to help others, that would be a life to live. So much to do in life but little do we try!

 

Leave a Reply

